3-1 Big Papi is coming around

How about Big Papi ? Ortiz is healing and getting ready for monter year. with Manni in a contract year, I predict their best 1-2 punch year ever.! Ortiz does have to stay healthy.

I have been watching the free games on mlb package on cable. some teams are just so boring to watch. I love the Twins, always have, but empty seats (lots of them) on Opening Day is tragic. Some of these announcers put you to sleep.

When we first got cable 25 years ago, I was introduced to Mets, Cubs, Yankees & Braves baseball. What a treat ! I do remember however that Braves games put me to sleep and Harry Caray and Steve Stone made me a Cubs fan.

Cannot wait til opening day at Fenway ! all kinds of new stuff. my wife and I drove over Sunday evening just to get a feel for things.

Special thanks to future Hall of Famer, Jim Thome for adding to my autograph collection.

THOME.jpg

Do not forget 2 huge promotions at Exotic Flowers in Boston. On tuesday April 8th, bring in any Red Sox baseball card for a free rose (limit 3). Roslindale location open 7am-5pm and Quincy Market open 8am-9pm.

also sign up for our newsletter and be automatically entered to win 2 Red Sox tickets. www.exoticflowers.com/signup

 

Leave a Reply

